Language Arts with Dr. Seuss

Hi there, I’ve been working on our next language arts curriculum. After researching our options I decided to put together our own curriculum, why? Well, I have 3 kids, 2 of them will be 2nd and 3rd graders, so I could save time and effort and combine their curriculum.

So I decided to use Dr. Seuss books as an inspiration. On Monday we will read one book (we could read it every day if we want). Then we will study grammar and spelling rules inspired on the book of the week. They will even have copywork and wrting assignments. And as an extra I have added Spanish as well.

I’m so excited about this that I want to share it with you!

Through this download you will get the lesson plans, some worksheets (you will need a notebook for some assignments), and links to videos, specially for spanish.

For spanish you will learn grammar and vocabulary.

But remember, this is still a work in progress, until now I have unloaded 5 weeks worth of material and I’ll continue to add more as soon as I can. 

Besides these lesson plans you will need some Dr Seuss books, if you don’t have them check your local library!

Get them here.

Blessings!

Abby.

Responder

