Vegetarian Meal Prep -week 1-

Hello everyone. This is my first time trying to meal prep for a week (or five days).

Almost 2 years ago I became vegetarian, but my husband and children aren’t vegetarian. As a result I have to cook 2 different meals a lot of the time, one for them and one for me, so I thought I could save time if I meal prep my food.

Breakfast

Sunday morning I prepped oatmeal in jars (I love mason jars), oatmeal, almond milk, peanut butter and banana.

Lunch

Before going to church I put black beans and garbanzo beans in my crockpot. When I came back they where ready.

I divided the beans in three different Tupperwares, and added canned corn and tomato. 

If you cooked more beans than needed you can freeze them and use them later. 

In the evening I cooked spinach and mushrooms, very simple, and some rice.

I just needed two more meals and my five days worth of lunches would be ready.

I don’t want to meal prep for dinner because we eat together and it always is a vegetarian meal.

So that is it for this week, pretty simple and fast. 

Blessings!

Abby.

Responder

